Paul ,Ganapathy score upset wins to enter finals at the MT ITF S400 Seniors tennis championships.

Pune , October 10, 2023:  Pune' s   Prosonjit Paul upset eighth seeded   Raghavendra Subramanya   6-2, 7-6(2)  to enter the 30 plus men's singles  while fifth seeded Rajesh Ganapathy upset second seeded  RVRK Ranga Rao 6-2, 6-3 to enter the finals of the Mens 50 Plus event at the ITF S400 Seniors championships-co sponsored by Aryan Pumps  and conducted under the Auspices of ITF, MSLTA and PMDTA  at the Deccan Gymkhana Tennis courts

 In the 30 plus event Paul will take on Visal Vishu who scored a 6-4,6-1 win over Parth Chivate in the semifinals . In the Mens 35 Plus Semifinal top seeded Ravindranath Pandey served out Nitin Sawant  6-2, 6-3 to set up a title clash with second seeded Ketan Dhumal who was stretched by  third seeded Shrikant Kumawat before winning  6-4, 6-4  
In the Mens 45 Plus Finals top seeded Nitten Kirrtane will take on second seeded Yati Gujarathi in the finals  , while in the 50 plus event Ganapathy  will take on sixth seeded Navin Agarwal
Following are the results: Mens 30 Plus: Semifinal Round:

Vishal Vishu (Ind) Bt Partha Chivate (Ind)6-4, 6-1;
Prosonjit Paul (Ind) Bt Raghavendra Subramanya  (Ind) [8] 6-2, 7-6(2);


Mens 35 Plus: Semifinal Round:
Ravindranath Pandey (Ind) [1] Bt Nitin B Sawant (Ind) [4] 6-2, 6-3;
Ketan Dhumal (Ind) [2] Bt  Shrikant Kumawat (Ind)[3] 6-4, 6-4; 


Mens 40 Plus: Quarterfinal Round:
Swarandeep Singh Dhodi (Ind) [4] Vs Amit Tilak (Ind) [6] 4-6,6-2.10-7
Sandeep Pawar   (Ind) [3] Bt Shriram Oka (Ind) 6-1, 6-1;  
Aditya Khanna (Ind) [1] Bt  Punar Bhasin (Ind) [7]6-0, 6-1;
Mandar Wakankar (Ind) [2] Bt Gautam Gadgil (Ind) 6-2, 6-1;


Mens 45 Plus: Semifinal Round:
Nitten Kirrtane (Ind) [1] bt Manav Arora (Ind) [3] 6-0, 6-1;
Yati Gujarathi (Ind) [2] bt Nitesh Rungta (Ind) [4] 6-0, 6-2;


Mens 50 Plus: Semifinal Round:
Rajesh Ganapathy (Ind) [5] Bt Rvrk Ranga Rao (Ind) [2] 6-2, 6-3;
Navin Agarwal (Ind) [6) bt  Asheesh Malpani(Ind) [8] 6-3, 6-3;

Mens 65plus: Pre-Quarterfinal Round:
Ajit Kumar Blavelil (Ind) bt Bhagwan Yadav (Ind)6-2 6-2;
Ghanshyam Patel (Ind) bt Narahari Kadekar (Ind)6-1, 6-0;

Mens 70 Plus: Pre-Quarterfinal Round:
Ramarao Dosa (Ind) [3] bt Ajit Pendharkar (Ind) 6-3, 6-2;
Raghavarao Pasala (Ind) bt Hansaraj Patil (Ind)6-4 6-2;
Parvathesam Ginagam (Ind) bt Pramod Limaye (Ind)6-3 6-3;
Ratnakarrao Anne (Ind) [4] Bt Dilip Desai (Ind)6-2 6-2;
Raju Vlsn (Ind) Bt Manoj Desai (Ind)6-2 6-2;