Register Now

The Maha Open ATP Challenger 100 Men’s International Tennis Championship

Organized by Maharashtra State Lawn tennis Association (MSLTA) in association with the Department of Sports and Youth Services Govt of Maharashtra

Venue : Mhalunge Balewadi Tennis Stadium, Pune

Sunday February 17 to Sunday February 25, 2024

The Maha Open, played on hardcourts, it is part of the ATP Challenger Tour. The 2024 edition will see players from 28 countries compete at the tournament, with India's Sumit Nagal expected to be the top seed. The prize money for the 2024 edition will be USD 130,000 (Rs.1.07 crores). The winner will receive 100 ATP ranking points and USD 17,650 (Rs.14.50 lakhs) and the runner up 50 ATP points and USD 10,380 (Rs. 8.5 lakhs). The singles main draw will consists of 32 players – 23 direct acceptances, 3 wild cards, 6 qualifiers. Singles Qualifying consists of 24 players with 4 wild cards. The doubles main draw will feature 16 teams. The tournament this year with Sumit Nagal as the top seed  and the Top Indian Players making it to the Main Draw or qualifyings through wild cards  is truly the Indian Challenger  and will help to propel another top 100 player either in singles or doubles at  the world stage.


The ATP Challenger that started in Pune in 2014 can be termed a Challenger that has thrown up top 100 players not only from India but even the world. The tournament which started as the KPIT -MSLTA ATP Challenger was conducted for six years in a row before a three year break during Covid. the tournament resumed back in 2023 as the MahaOpen Challenger has been conducted by the Maharashtra State Lawn tennis Association.
Apart from giving valuable ATP points to Indian players over the years, the tournament also helped its past winners Yūichi Sugita(Japan), Sadio Doumbia(France), Elias Ymer (Sweden), James Duckworth and Max Purcell (Australia) to enter the top 100 in the world rankings in the singles event .
The doubles event of the tournament has been won by the Indian pairs five out of seven times, the win for the Indian pair of Anirudh Chandrasekar and Vijay Sundar Prashanth in 2023 ensured the team which was given a wildcard became a top 100 pair in the last year since they won the event. Apart from the duo Indian players Saketh Myneni, Sanam Singh, Divij Sharan, Purav Raja, Ramkumar Ramanathan, Arjun Kadhe who won the titles or reached the finals of the event have all boosted their rankings and made the Top 100 stage

  • Singles Final
  • Doubles Final

Singles Final

Doubles Final

Partners & Sponsors