Pahwa, Mundhe win memorable double crown at 19th Ramesh Desai Memorial under 16 Junior Tennis Nationals  

Kolhapur, May 26, 2024: Tavish Pahwa of Haryana and Parthasarathi Mundhe of Maharashtra won a double crown adding the singles title to their doubles titles at the 19th Ramesh Desai Memorial  Nationals Junior Tennis Championships  sponsored by DYPatil  Institute and organized by Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA)  and the Kolhapur District Lawn tennis Association KDLTA and played at the KDLTA Tennis complex  in Kolhapur

In the finals played today tenth seed Tavish Pahwa  upset top seeded Prateek Sheoran 6-4, 6-0 in an all Haryana clash

In the girls section Solapur girl and tenth seed Parthsarthi Mundhe toppled third seed  Ranjhana Sangram of Punjab 6-1, 6-3 to win her first ever national championships, Mundhe had finished runner up at the under 14 nationals last year.

The prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.Dilip Mohite chairman KDLTA, Mr.Sheetal Bhosale Jt.Secretary MSLTA and the Tournament Director
Murlidhar Ghatge life member KDLTA, Ashish Shah Life member KDLTA, Anand Shah, Shekhar Shinde , Bharat Patil, Vijay Patki, Mahendra Parmar ,SS Momin, AITA Supervisor S. Vaishali were present on the occasion.

Results: Main Draw: Boys: Final Round:
Tavish Pahwa(Har)(10) bt Prateek Sheoran(Har)(1) 6-4, 6-0;

Parthsarthi Mundhe(Mah)(10) bt Ranjhana Sangram(Punjab)(3) 6-1, 6-3;