Arnav , Laxmisiri ,  Maya in finals  of Gadre Marine MSLTA - ITF Grade 3 Junior Tennis Championship

Pune, December 8, 2023:   Wildcard Arnav  Paparkar continued his giant killing run as he entered the boys singles finals while India.n girls Maya Rajeshwaran and Laxmisiri Dandu will clash in the girls singles finals at the Gadre Marine MSLTA - ITF Junior Grade 3 U18 tennis Championships for the M.V. Deo Trophy organized by Deccan Gymkhana Under the auspices of ITF, Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association and Pune Metropolitan District Tennis Association to be played at the Deccan Gymkhana Tennis Courts

Local Wildcard Arnav  Paparkar  justified the organisers faith in him  and continued his upset spree taking out second seeded Indian Compatriot Kriish Tyagi  3-6,6-3,6-3 to make it to his first ever career final at  ITF Juniors event .

Fifteen years old Paparkar will take on fifteenth seed Moise Kouame  of France who received a walkover from an indisposed Hiromasa Koyama  of Japan

It will be an all Indian battle in the girls event  with  top seeded Maaya Revathi Rajeshwaran  registering a 6-3,7-5(5) win over  Ariana Gogulina of Kazakhstan

In the singles finals Maya will take on unseeded Laxmisiri Dandu who upset second seed Mandegar Farzami of Iran 2-6, 6-4, 6-2

Kriish Tyagi however had the consolation of winning the boys doubles title as he paired with Cahir Warik to register  a 5-7, 6-4, 10-8 win over  Hitesh Chauhan and  Rethin Senthil Kumar

Laxmisiri also placed herself in line for a  double crown lifting F the girls doubles title in  partnership with  Aishi Bisht the pair. Scored a 6-4 ,6-4 win against Sreenidhi Balaji and  Rishita Basi Reddy for the title

The doubles winner got MV Deo Trophy and 75 ITF Points, while runner up got trophy and 45ITF Points. The prizes were given away by Former Davis Cup Player Sandeep Kirtane, Mr.Ashwin Girme, Tennis Secretary of Deccan Gymkhana and ITF Supervisor Leena Nageshkar.

Results: Semifinal Round: Boys:
Arnav Paparkar (Ind) bt Kriish Tyagi (Ind) [2] 3-6, 6-3, 6-3
Moise Kouame (Fra) [15] w/o Hiromasa Koyama (Jpn) [16]

Laxmisiri Dandu(IND bt Mandegar Farzami(IRI) [2] 2-6, 6-4, 6-2;
Maaya Revathi (Ind) [1] bt  Ariana Gogulina(Kaz) [11] 6-3, 7-6(7-5);

Doubles: Boys: Semifinal Round:
Hitesh Chauhan/Rethin Senthil Kumar(Ind)[3] bt Kazuma Kimura /Ivan Iutkin [1] 6-1, 7-6(1); 
Kriish Tyagi/Cahir Warik(Ind)[2] bt Vihaan Reddy/Debasis Sahoo(Ind)[7]  6-2, 3-6, 12-10;
Final Round: Kriish Tyagi/Cahir Warik(Ind)[2] bt Hitesh Chauhan/Rethin Senthil Kumar(Ind)[3] 5-7, 6-4, 10-8;

Girls: Semifinal Round:
Aishi Bisht/Laxmisiri Dandu(Ind) bt Tejasvi Dabas/Maya Rajeshwaran Revathi(Ind)[1] 6-3, 6-1;
Sreenidhi Balaji/R Basireddy(Ind)[5] bt Aanya Choubey/Saumya Ronde (Ind) 4-6, 6-3, 10-6;
Final Round: Aishi Bisht/Laxmisiri Dandu(Ind) bt Sreenidhi Balaji/Rishita BasiReddy 6-4,6-4