Over 120 entries for EMMTC - MSLTA Asian under 16 Tennis Championship 
Aurangabad, October 27, 2023: Over 120 Boys and Girls from all over the country have been received for the EMMTC - MSLTA Asian under 16 Tennis Championship which will be conducted under the Auspices of the Asian Tennis Federation (ATF) , All India Tennis Association (AITA) and the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) at the EMMTC Tennis complex in Aurangabad from October 28th to November 4, 2023.
Parthsarthi Mundhe of Maharashtra and Hrutik Katakam of Karnataka will lead the boys and the girls seeding list the event which is being played on Clay courts of the EMMTC complex.
Mr. Sunder Iyer, Hon Secretary, MSLTA it will be the first ever Asian Ranking event in under 16 which is being organised by MSLTA , the event which has a back draw will give immense opportunity to players to get more exposure 
 " We are very happy to see tennis in the Marathwada region is growing with many more tennis courts , coaches , players we have just finished organising the Under 14 nationals successfully and another event of this stature back to back is adding to growth of tennis in Aurangabad providing players with opportunities to earn valuable point's and avoiding long travel for tournaments 
". We are thankful to Mrs Varsha Jain and Anurang Jain for their unparalleled support to tennis activities and helping the game to become popular not only in Aurangabad but also in Beed , Parbhani , Nanded and Jalna , Iyer added.
While the Boys 16 main draw will be of 64, the Girls under 16 Main draws will be of 48, added Mr. Iyer. The Qualifying rounds will be held on October 28 and 29th the main draws will start from Monday 30th. The winner gets a trophy, 300 ATF points, while the runner up will receive a trophy and 250 ATF Points.
Mrs Varsha Jain will be the tournament director of the event , while Sejal Kenia has been appointed as the AITA Supervisor of the event , Pravin Prasad and Pavin Gaisamudre have been appointed as Chief referees for the event.
A special committee under the chairmanship of Sanjay Dutta and composed of MSLTA council member Ali Panjwani and Ashutosh Mishra has been set up for the smooth conduct of the event.