The 3rd leg of the Nasik Gymkhana Lawn Tennis Juniors

The 3rd leg of the Nasik Gymkhana Lawn Tennis Juniors event for Boys & Girls U12 and U14 and U20 Lawn Tennis Championship’22 was successfully held from 4th June to 7th June’22.
The response was great with 74 entries overall with the highlight of the tournament being that Ms. Shambhavi Sonawane and Mst. Divij Patil both winning a double crown.
All matches were keenly watched with players and parents present in large numbers.
Shri. Narendra Chhajed, President, Nasik Gymkhana and Shiv Chhatrapati Awardee was the Chief Guest for the Prize Distribution Function.
Shri. Radhayeshyam Mundada, Secretary, Nasik Gymkhana briefly outlined the objective of holding such an event and Shri. Shekhar Bhandari, Jt. Secretary proposed the Vote of Thanks.
Shri. Mayur Kharote, Chief Referee who did a commendable job was felicitated on this occasion.
Other dignitaries present were Vice President, Nitin Modak, Shri. Pramod Ranade, Shri. Milind Joshi, Adv. Zulkar Jagirdar, Shri. Abhishek Chhajed and Shri. Sanjay Marathe.
Boys U-20:
Mst. Divij Patil def Mst. Sahil Shevale 6-1
Girls U -20:
Ms. Shambhavi Sonawane def Ms. Shrawani Pangam 6-0
Boys U-14:
Mst. Divij Patil def Mst. Pratyush Deore 6-3
Girls U-14:
Ms. Shambhavi Sonawane def Ms. Trisha Shetty 6-0
Boys U-12:
Mst. Aryan Sonawane def Mst. Vedant Sadekar 6-3
Girls U-12:
Ms. Raghavi Patil def Ms. Akshada Kanojia 6-0
The event was very well conducted and players from all over the district participated. Such local tournaments are giving the Nashik Players much needed match experience which is greatly helping them in the AITA Tournaments.
Our Partners
  • MSLTA Under 10 tennis circuit
  • Tennis Hub India
  • Enerzal - Energy & elctrolyte drink
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration