Samarth and Asmi wins MSLTA under 12 Masters 2019

Samarth and Asmi wins MSLTA under 12 Masters 2019


Samarth Sahita (Mumbai) and Asmi Adkar (Pune) claimed titles in the Boys and the Girls 12 events at the MSLTA Masters championship 2019 organised by MSLTA and conducted by MSLTA Center in Solapur on 26th and 27th December 2019


Samarth Sahita took home the boys under 12 title defeating Anshit Deshpande from Nashik in a fascinating final contest. Samarth timed his shots with perfection to win in the first set. He used his foot speed and resilience to win the final set for the title. Anshit finished off his tournament as runners-up, Vedant Bhasin from Mumbai secured the 3rd position while Neel Joglekar from Pune got 4th place


The heads-up battle between Asmi Adkar and Nainika Reddy was an epic one. Asmi from Pune won the girls under 12 title. Asmi produced a scintillating display to beat Nainika to finish at the top, while Nainika played exceptionally well throughout the tournament and finished at the 2nd Position. Urvee Kate got 3rd position. Siya Prasade secured fourth position.


Winners received Rs. 10,000 and 150 MSLTA points, 2nd Place received Rs. 8,000 and 100 MSLTA points, 3rd Place received Rs. 6,000 and 75 MSLTA points while 4th Place received Rs. 4,000 and 75 MSLTA points The prizes were given away at the hands of Mr. Rajiv Desai, MSLTA Hon. Jt Secretary and Supervisor Mr. Neville Pithawalla.


Following are the results

Boys Under 12 Finals

1st Samarth Sahita

2nd Anshit Deshpande

3rd Vedant Bhasin

4th Neel Joglekar


Girls under 12: Finals

1st Asmi Adkar

2nd Nainika Reddy

3rd Urvee Kate

4th Siya Prasade


Our Partners
  • Yonex Sunrise
  • Yonex
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration