• CCI edge out Mumbai Suburban for Third place 
Mumbai, June 20:   PYC A emerged champions registering a resounding 32 -17 win over Khar Gymkhana to win the fifth edition of MSLTA  All Maharashtra Inter Club Tennis Tournament  organized by MSLTA which concluded  at the SSK club, Nasik.
Cricket Club of India (CCI) managed to secure a win in the super tiebreaker to edge out Mumbai Suburban 25-24 after both teams ended 24-24 at the end of their match .
In the finals PYC A team’s  Radhika Kanitkar and Jayant Kadhe came back to win   8- 6 against Khar Gymkhana pair of  Neeraj Desai and Bhushan Akut in the  110 Plus event , In the 100 Plus event  Kedar Shah pairing with Himanshu Gosavi  outhit  Gaurav Kapadia and Rahul Gore 8-1   Rutuparna Kulkarni and Anup Minda edged out  Vardhan Shah and Amit Tambe 8-7(7-1) in the 90 Plus event , Ketan Dhumal and Abhishek Tamhane sealed the PYC team win  a  8-3 win over Aman Kohli and Swapnil Akut in the Open Doubles event 
In a close match for the 3rd and 4th Place  CCI  edged out  Mumbai Suburban District Association 25-24 in  a dramatic match  In the 110 Plus CCI team of  Dharmendra Sharma and Nikhil Sampat lost to Abhijit Muzumdar and Rama Rao 7-8 , in the  100 Plus event CCI team of  Intikab Ali and Vikram Sampat secured a 8-2 win over Nishi Pandey and Dinesh Laungani  , in the 90 Plus event CCI team of  Sanjay Khandare and Prasad Pradhan lost to Hiroshi / Himanshu Doctor  1-8 . In the  Open Doubles CCI pair of  Imran Yusuf  and Shantanu Engineer  came back from being down 2-6  to win 8-6 against Rahul   and Karan Doctor  , helping theCCI team to stay alive and level scores at 24-24  and force a super tiebreaker against Mumbai Suburban.  In the super tiebreaker CCI A  pair of Intikab Ali and Imran Yusuf  won 10-6 against the Mumbai Suburban District Association pair of  Himanshu Bhatia and Abhijit Muzumdar to clinch the 3rd place 
The winners PYC A received Rs 1,50,000  and the trophy  , Runners up Khar Gymkhana won Rs 75000 and a trophy  while CCI received Rs. 25000 and the trophy  The prizes were given away at the hands of  Nashik Police Commissioner Jayant Naiknaware IPS,  Mr Jayant Jadhav MLA  Life President of MSLTA Sharad Kannamwar , President of MSLTA Bharat Oza, Hon Secretary of MSLTA Sunder Iyer , MD of SSK  Club Mr Shailesh Kute , Jt Secretary of MSLTA and Tournament Director Rajeev Deshpande , Swapnil Kute and Tournament Coordinator Rakesh Patil  
Results: Final Round: 
PYC bt Khar Gymkhana 32-17(110 Plus: Radhika Kanitkar/Jayant Kadhe bt Neeraj Desai/Bhushan Akut 8-6; 100 Plus: Kedar Shah/Himanshu Gosavi bt Gaurav Kapadia/Rahul Gore 8-1; 90 Plus: Rutuparna Kulkarni/Anup Minda bt Vardhan Shah/Amit Tambe 8-7(7-1); Open Doubles: Ketan Dhumal/Abhishek Tamhane bt Aman Kohli/Swapnil Akut 8-3)’
3rd and 4th Place: CCI A vs Mumbai Suburban District Association 24-24(110 Plus: Dharmendra Sharma/Nikhil Sampat lost to Abhijit Muzumdar  / Rama Rao 7-8; 100 Plus: Intikab Ali/Vikram Sampat bt Nishit Pandey /Dinesh Laungani  8-2; 90 Plus: Sanjay Khandare/Prasad Pradhan lost to Hiroshi  Takai / Himanshu  Bhatia 1-8; Open Doubles: Imran Yusuf/Shantanu Engineer bt Rahul  Kejriwal  / Karan Doctor  8-6)  CCI A bt in super tiebreaker Mumbai Suburban District Association 10-6.
Our Partners
  • MSLTA Under 10 tennis circuit
  • Tennis Hub India
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration