International Women’s Tennis Championship Competition US Dollar 25000, December 15 to December 22, 2018, Barbara Haas (Austria) won this Championship trophy for the Second time.

Second seeded Tennis Player Barbara Haas won the title of the 6th Navi Mumbai Sports Association’s ITF Women’s Tennis Championship after defeating Diana Mercinkevica of Latvia by scoring 0-6, 6-3, 7-5.

Both the tennis players gave a thriller performance in the final match of the Navi Mumbai Sports Association’s International Women’s Tennis Championship at Ganesh Naik Tennis Complex. In the third and final set, Haas won a match by scoring 7-5 and gave her best performance in the match.

In this tournament 60 International Players from 26 countries participated in the year.

The winner of the tournament was presented glittering trophy by the hands of chief guest Mr. Ganeshji Naik President NMSA and cash prize of Rs 2,6 9, 9 80/- by Mr. Tushar Doshi , Deputy Commissioner Navi Mumbai.

Navi Mumbai Police Commissioner Shri Sanjay Kumar handed over the runner up trophy to Diana Mercenkevica(Latvia) and the prize money Rs. 1,44,049 /- was given by Mr. Gautam Mehra – Chairman Savita Oils -.

At this ceremony, Secretary DR. S.R Phadnis, Treasurer Arun Patil, Joint Secretary Dattu Patil, Vijay R. Patil, Committee Member, Vijay S. Patil, Ashok Patil, Raju Shinde, Dr. Ashok Patil, Balasaheb Patil – Deputy Commissioner of Police, Mr. Piyush Thakkar – Giriraj Group Off Company, Smt. Hemangi Patil – R.TO Head Panvel, Shri Naren Shah – Prime Sports, ITF Supervisor Nitin Kannmwar, Ghanshyam Khobrekar and others were present on the occasion.

Our Partners
  • Yonex Sunrise
  • Yonex
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration