Mumbai, Feb 15: second seeded Ruma Gaikaiwari of Maharashtra capped her dream run with a golden double bagging the singles and doubles titles at the Rotary Club All India Ranking Super Series for Boys and Girls under 14 organised by the Rotary Club of Bombay Midcity and Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA).

Ruma defeated Top seeded Chandni Srinivasan, of Telangana in two sets to lift the singles title. Ruma started strongly and racing to a 6-1 win in the first set. Chandni gave it her all but, she could win only five games in the match as Ruma was in top form.

3rd seed in the boys chat Manas Dhamne of Maharashtra upset 8th seeded Aryan Shah of Gujarat in two well- fought sets in the singles final. In the first set Manas used good variation and took the set 6-3. In final set Manas was very controlled and conceded three game to win the under-14 title

Girls Doubles: – The teamed-up Singles finalists Chandni Srinivasan and Ruma Gaikaiwari outplayed the pair of Jennika Jaison / Swara Katkar 6-0, 6-0

In the Boys doubles final, second seeded Nithish Baalaji and Aryan Shah emerged champions after defeating the top seeded duo of Manas Dhamne and Cahir Warik 7-6(9), 6-1

The winner and runner-up get trophy and certificates. The prizes were given away at the hands of DG. RTN. Sashi Sharma, Mrs. Leena, Dist Secretary, President. RTN. Dr. Laila Dave, President Ele. RTN. Ramesh Jain, Secretary. RTN Neelesh Suchak, Convenor and tournament director. RTN Pankaj Shah, Past President. RTN Bharat Parekh, Mr. Manoj Vaidya, CEO MSLTA and ITF White badge official Mrs. Vaishali Shekatkar.

Following are the results.
Boys under 14: –
Boys: – Seed – 3 Manas Dhamne bt Seed – 8 Aryan Shah 6-3, 6-3
Girls under 14: – Seed – 2 Ruma Gaikaiwari bt Seed – 1 Chandni Srinivasan 6-1, 6-4
Boys Doubles: – Nithish Baalaji / Aryan Shah bt Manas Dhamne / Cahir Warik 7-6(9), 6-1.
Girls Doubles: – Chandni Srinivasan / Ruma Gaikaiwari bt Jennika Jaison / Swara Katkar 6-0, 6-0.


Our Partners
  • Yonex Sunrise
  • Yonex
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration