Bharat Oza VP , Sunder Iyer is new Jt Secretary of AITA

Bharat Oza VP , Sunder Iyer is new Jt Secretary of AITA
NEW DELHI, SEPT. 8: Secretary of the Maharashtra State Lawn tennis Association and Pune based Sunder Iyer has been elected as the New Joint Secretary , while President of MSLTA Bharat Oza has been retained as the Vice President of the All India Tennis Association (AITA) in the quadrennial election of the association
Member of Parliament, Dr. Anil Jain, has been unanimously elected as the president of the All India Tennis Association (AITA) in the Annual General Meeting held here on Sunday. With all the posts being filled without the need for a contest, Davis Cup captain Rohit Rajpal became the treasurer while Anil Dhupar took over as the secretary general.
There will be eight vice presidents apart from Mr Oza which include the former president Anil Khanna, apart from the outgoing secretary general Hironmoy Chatterjee and the multi faceted Vijay Amritraj. Apart from Mr Iyer There will be four joint secretaries in Premkumar Karra, Raktim Saikia, Suman Kapur There will also be seven other executive committee members.
Iyer has been instrumental in the development of tennis in Pune and Maharashtra for the last 30 years and brought in many ideas and initiatives for the development of tennis . he along with Mr Oza , Mr Sharad kannamwar and the MSLTA council have been successful in taking the game of tennis to the rural parts of Maharashtra and also developing infrastructure in rural areas.
It is great honour to serve at the National level , I’m thankful to MSLTA president Shri Bharat Oza , former President Sharad KAnnamwar , former AITA president Anil Khanna , and former secretary General Hiranmoy Chatterjee , and current Secretary Anil Dhupar reposing their faith in selecting me for this prestigious position and for this opportunity to now work at a national level” , said Iyer who will be second person from Pune after Dr GA Ranade and the fourth from Maharashtra to be nominated at this position
The office bearers:
President: Dr. Anil Jain.
Vice presidents: Hironmoy Chatterjee, Chintan Parikh, Navneet Sehgal, Anil Khanna, Bharat Oza, CS Sunder Raju, Vijay Amritraj, Rajan Kashyap.
Secretary general: Anil Dhupar.
Treasurer: Rohit Rajpal
Joint secretaries: Premkumar Karra, Raktim Saikia, Suman Kapur, Sunder Iyer.
Executive committee: Dr. Akhouri Prasad, Aneil Mahajan, Ankush Dutta, Ashok Kumar, Gurucharan Singh Hora, Capt. Murti Gupta, Thomas Paul
Our Partners
  • Yonex Sunrise
  • Yonex
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration