Balsekar wins MSLTA All India Ranking Mens 1lac Tournament.

Balsekar wins MSLTA All India Ranking Mens 1lac Tournament.


January 13:  Fourth seeded Aditya Balsekar of Mumbai outwitted third seeded Atharva Sharma of Pune to lift the Men’s Singles title at the MSLTA All India Ranking Mens 1 Lac Tennis Tournament 2023 held under the auspices of the All India Tennis Association (AITA), the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) and the Mumbai Suburban Tennis Association (MSTA) from 7th – 13th January 2023 at MSLTA, Mumbai.

In the finals fourth seeded Aditya Balsekar ended the challenge of third seeded Atharva Sharma 6-2, 6-0 to win the title.

In the doubles finals top seeded pair of Sarthak Suden of Delhi and Atharva Sharma of Maharashtra register 6-3, 3-6, (7) win over second seeded pair from Maharashtra Aditya Balsekar & Anup Bangargi to lift the doubles title.

The Singles Winner got of Rs. 12,500 and 20 AITA Points. While Singles Runner-up got Rs. 8,400 and 15 AITA Points for making it to the in finals. Doubles Winner received a Prize Money of Rs. 6200 and Runner-up got Rs. 3,800.

The prizes were given away at the hands of Manoj Vaidya, CEO MSLTA and Tournament Supervisor Mrs. Sonal Vaidya.


Following are the results:

Finals : Singles: Aditya Balsekar (Pune) [4] bt Atharva Sharma (Pune)  6-2, 6-0.

Doubles: Sarthak Suden (Delhi) / Atharva Sharma (MH) bt Aditya Balsekar (MH) / Anup Bangargi (MH) 6-3, 3-6, (7)



Our Partners
  • MSLTA Under 10 tennis circuit
  • Tennis Hub India
  • Enerzal - Energy & elctrolyte drink
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration