Adkar , Tyagi lift singles title at Ramesh Desai Memorial under 16 Junior Tennis Nationals at Kolhapur.

Adkar , Tyagi lift singles title at Ramesh Desai Memorial under 16 Junior Tennis Nationals at Kolhapur.
  • Jadhav / Sonkusare, Rethin RS/  Kandhavel lift doubles title
Kolhapur, June 4:  Asmi Adkar of Maharashtra and Krish Tyagi of  Karnataka  lifted the girls and the Boys singles titles  at the DY Patil Institute  Ramesh Desai Memorial Junior under 16 Tennis National tournament which is being supported by Enerzal and. Tennis Hub and hosted by the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA)  and the Kolhapur District Lawn Tennis Association (KDLTA) at the KDLTA Tennis complex  in Kolhapur.
Tamilnadu pair of RS Pranav Rethin  and  Mahalingam Kandhavel   and Maharashtra pair of  Aishwarya Jadhav  and Aakruti Sonkusare won the doubles crown .
In the girls finals 14 year old 10th standard student of Abhinav Vidyalaya Highschool Asmi Adkar stopped the splendid run of  N Harshini of Karnataka winning  6-1, 7-5  , the Pune girls who is trained by Kedar Shah and Aniket Wakankar is supported by Lakshya Sports Foundation . 
In the boys Karnataka’s Krish Tyagi  the top seed also stopped the winning run  of    eighth seeded RS Pranav Rethin  of  Tamil Nadu   7-5, 6-4  to win the singles title .
The Tamil Nadu pair of RS Pranav Rethin   and  Mahalingam Kandhavel   tied up to   upset top seeds Tejas Ahuja of Haryana and Krish Tyagi of Karnataka  6-4, 7-5 and win the doubles title .  In the girls doubles Aishwarya Jadhav of Kolhapur amd Aakruti Sonkusare of Solapur combined to upset second seeds  Saily Thakkar of Gujarat and Sreenidhi Balaji of  Tamilnadu  1-6, 6-4, 10-1 to win the doubles crown.
Overall Hosts Maharashtra  finished with two titles , Karnataka and TamilNadu finished with one title each 
The Singles winner got a trophy and 200AITA Points, while the runner up received a trophy and 150 AITA Points. The Prizes were given away by the hands of Chairman DY Patil Group Dr. Sanjay D Patil ,  Chairman of  the Organising committee  Dilip Mohite , MSLTA Jt. secretary Rajiv Desai , KDLTA VP Dr. Dinesh Kittur, KDLTA Secretary  and Tournament Director Ashish Shah , MSLTA Coordinator Sheetal Bhosale , Tournament Supervisor Vaishali Shekatkar, Jt. secretary KDLTA Sachin Kadam , KDLTA Treasurer Meghan Bagawde ,KDLTA Patron Muralidhar Ghatge, Director Mahendra Parmar, Coach Manal Desai and Sagar Fadtare were present on the occassion.
Following are the Results:
Girls: Final Round:  Asmi Adkar(Mah)(10) bt N Harshini(Kar) 6-1, 7-5; 

Boys: Krish Tyagi(Kar)(1)  bt  
Pranav Rethin RS(TN)(8) 7-5, 6-4; 
Doubles: Boys: final Round:
Pranav Rethin RS/Mahalingam Kandhavel (TN)  bt Tejas Ahuja(Har) /Krish Tyagi (Kar)[1] 6-4, 7-5; 

Girls: Final Round:

 Aishwarya Jadhav/Aakruti Sonkusare (Mah) [3]  bt SailyThakkar (Guj) /Sreenidhi Balaji (TN)[2] 1-6, 6-4, 10-1.
Our Partners
  • MSLTA Under 10 tennis circuit
  • Tennis Hub India
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration