Abhay, Nainika, Keval and Asmi Crowned 2018 MSLTA Masters Champions

Abhay Nagarajan (Mumbai), Nainika Reddy (Solapur), Keval Kirpekar (Mumbai) and Asmi Adkar (Pune) claimed titles in the Boys and the Girls under 10 and 12 events at the MSLTA Masters 2018 organised by MSLTA and conducted by MSLTA Center in Solapur on 26th and 27th December.

After winning 7 under 10 tournaments — Nainika Reddy – finished the 2018 season by winning the Masters Tournament. She earned a decisive 6-2 victory in the finals over Aakruti Sonkusare. Aakruti ended the year in 2nd Position, while Armani Nalavde claim 3rd spot and Siya Prasade finished fourth in the tournament.

Despite losing his first match in the round-robin, Abhay Nagarajan bounced back to win every other match he played. Abhay dominated from the start with a fierce forehand to prevail over Maharashtra No. 1, Aarav Mehta. while Avaneesh Chafle got 3rd position. Vivaan Karande had to settle at fourth Position.

The heads-up battle between Keval Kirpekar and Neel Joglekar was an epic one. Youngster from Mumbai, Keval won the under 12 title. Keval secured narrow tiebreak victories over Neel to finished at the top, while Neel played exceptionally well throughout the tournament and finished at the 2nd Position. Arnav Paparkar got 3rd position. Dreek Saha secured fourth position.

In the girls under 12, Asmi Adkar ended the year on a high claiming the No 1 spot putting behind Hriti Ahuja, Kkaira Chetnani and Ira Shah. Asmi was clinical with her approach and finishes the tournament in a superb fashion. Hriti Ahuja finished 2nd in the tournament while Kkaira Chetnani claimed the 3rd spot in the masters by getting a walkover from Ira Shah. Ira Shah Clamed the 4th Position.

T-shirts, Trophies Prize Money and Certificates was distributed at the end of the tournament by Mr. Rajiv Desai, Hon. Jt Secretary, MSLTA and MSLTA Supervisor Ms. Sejal Kenia.


Following are the results:

Boys Under 10 Finals

1st Abhay Nagarajan

2nd Aarav Mehta

3rd Avaneesh Chafle

4th Vivaan Karande


Girls under 10: Finals

1st Nainika Reddy

2nd Aakruti Sonkusare

3rd Armani Nalavde

4th Siya Prasade


Boys under 12: Finals

1st Keval Kirpekar

2nd Neel Joglekar

3rd Arnav Paparkar

4th Dreek Saha

Girls under 12: Finals

1st Asmi Adkar

2nd Hriti Ahuja

3rd Kkaira Chetnani

4th Ira Shah

Our Partners
  • Yonex Sunrise
  • Yonex
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration