Double crown for Neeraj Anand at Solapur Open ITF S100 Seniors tennis championships

Double crown for Neeraj Anand at Solapur Open ITF S100 Seniors tennis championships

Solapur, June 10: Neeraj Anand won a memorable double crown winning the singles and the doubles event in the 35 plus event at the Solapur Open ITF S100 Seniors championships and played at the MSLTA  complex  at Kumthanaka in Solapur.  The event  is being conducted under the Auspices of AITA , MSLTA and SDLTA .

In the singles Neeraj Anand outplayed  Sujal Mahadevan 6-2, 6-0 in the doubles Neeraj and Sujay combined to lift the doubles title registering a 6-2,6-1 win over  Dhanesh Gaikwad and Milind Marne

Rajesh Dusane and Chandrashekar V were given a fight by Channabasavakuar Badigannvar Deepak Patil before winning  6-4, 2-6, 10-2 in the 45 plus doubles. . Local Solapur pair of  Rajiv Desai and Pankaj Shah upset topseeded pair is Kuldeep Singh and Paul Varghese 5-7, 6-4, 11-9 to win the 55 plus doubles title
In the  Mens 70 doubles  Final Top seeds Tahir Ali and Ramarao Dosa scored a 6-4,6-0 win over Ratnakarrao Anne and Parvathesam Ginagam to lift the title

The prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.Priyadarshan Shah. ITF Supervisor Vaishali Shekatkar, Maya Khandi, Sandhyarani Bandgar, Monika Aland, Dr.Bakul Jahagirdar, Dilip Bacchuvar, Ranjit Desai, Nevhil Pithawala, Pallavi Jahagirdar, Suyash Deshpande and Rajiv Desai were present on the occasion.  

Following are the results: Mens 35:  final Round:
Neeraj Anand(Ind)[1] bt Sujal Mahadevan(Ind)[2] 6-2, 6-0;

Doubles:Mens 35:Final Round:
Neeraj Anand(Ind)/Sujal Mahadevan(Ind)[2] bt Dhanesh Gaikwad(Ind)/Milind Marne(Ind) 6-2, 6-1;

Mens 45: Final Round:
Rajesh Dusane(Ind)/Chandrashekar V(Ind)[1] bt Channabasavakuar Badigannvar(Ind)/Deepak Patil(Ind)[2] 6-4, 2-6, 10-2;

Mens 55: Final Round:
Rajiv Desai(Ind)/Pankaj Shah(Ind) bt Kuldeep Singh(Ind)/Paul Varghese(Ind)[1] 5-7, 6-4, 11-9;
 Mens 70: Final Round:
Tahir Ali(Ind)/Ramarao Dosa(Ind) bt Ratnakarrao Anne(Ind)/Parvathesam Ginagam(Ind)6-4, 6-0;  


Our Partners
  • MSLTA Under 10 tennis circuit
  • Tennis Hub India
  • Enerzal - Energy & elctrolyte drink
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration