Titles for Ramarao ,Karande ,Varghese, Kinikar at Solapur Open ITF S100 Seniors tennis championships

Titles for Ramarao ,Karande ,Varghese, Kinikar at Solapur Open ITF S100 Seniors tennis championships


Solapur, June 9: Solapur Dosa Ramarao, Suryaprakash Karande ,Paul Varghese and Eknath Kinikar emerged champions in their age groups winning the singles title at the Solapur Open ITF S100 Seniors championships and played at the MSLTA  complex  at Kumthanaka in Solapur.  The event  is being conducted under the Auspices of AITA , MSLTA and SDLTA .


Giantkiller Suryaprakash Karande kept his winning ways scraping past top seeded Deepak Patil 6-2, 4-6, 10-7 to win the Mens 45 singles title.


In the Mens 55  Final  third seeded Paul Varghese outplayed SN Vashistha 6-0, 6-0 to win the title , while top-seeded  Eknath Kinikar out classed second seeded  TS Gambhir 6-2, 6-1 to win the Mens 65 singles finals


Second Seeded Ramarao Dosa upset top seeded beat Tahir Ali  6-3, 6-0 to win the Mens 70 singles title the second in a row after his title at Pune a month agoThe prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.Nitin Taralkar, District Sports Officer, Supriya Gadhave. ITF Supervisor Vaishali Shekatkar, Maya Khandi, Sandhyarani Bandgar, Pallavi Jahagirdar, Suyash Deshpande and Rajiv Desai were present on the occasion.  


Following are the results: Mens 35: Semifinal Round:

Neeraj Anand(Ind)[1] bt Milind Marne(Ind)[4] 6-0, 6-1;

Sujal Mahadevan(Ind)[2] bt Amit Kindo(Ind)[6] 7-5, 6-1;

Mens 45: Final Round:

Suryaprakash Karande(Ind) bt Deepak Patil(Ind)[1] 6-2, 4-6, 10-7;

Mens 55: Final Round:

Paul Varghese(Ind)[3] bt SN Vashistha(Ind) 6-0, 6-0;

Mens 65: Final Round:

Eknath Kinikar(Ind)[1] bt TS Gambhir(Ind)[2] 6-2, 6-1;

Mens 70: Final Round:

Ramarao Dosa(Ind)[2] bt Tahir Ali(Ind)[1] 6-3, 6-0;

Doubles: Mens 70: Round Robin:

Ratnakarrao Anne(Ind)/Parvathesam Ginagam(Ind) bt Sushil Gujarathi(Ind)/Dhaval Patel(Ind) 6-2, 6-2;

Tahir Ali(Ind)/Ramarao Dosa(Ind) bt Ratnakarrao Anne(Ind)/Parvathesam Ginagam(Ind) 6-4, 6-0. 

Our Partners
  • MSLTA Under 10 tennis circuit
  • Tennis Hub India
  • Enerzal - Energy & elctrolyte drink
Event Associates
  • All India Tennis Association
  • Asian Tennis Fedaration
  • International Tennis Number
  • International Tennis Fedaration